Mark A. Baskin, MD, FACS

Ophthalmologist located in Los Angeles, Encino, CA

64 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Mark A. Baskin always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 64 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Mark Baskin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Ivette O.
Submitted 09/04/19
I arrived and it was almost no wait time. Dr. Baskin is knowledgeable, professional and attentive. It’s difficult to find I’m good Doctors nowadays
Rita E.
Submitted 08/16/19
Dr. Baskin saw me for followup care when I had to make an emergency trip to L.A. immediately after cataract surgery. He was very thorough and personable. He explained issues with my eyes that previous doctors missed. I feel very fortunate that he was willing to accommodate me.
DENNIS C.
Submitted 05/09/19
He was a great doctor baskin and I am going back
Donald S.
Submitted 04/27/19
Experienced professional delivering excellent service.
Joel S.
Submitted 03/27/19
Incredibly easy and very helpful.
Susan R.
Submitted 03/18/19
Dr. Baskin is professional and knows what he’s doing.
Jeffrey D.
Submitted 01/21/19
Dr. Baskin is a true professional. His demeanor and knowledge were extremely refreshing. I would recommend him to anyone I know. If you are looking for a skilled professional whose service will exceed your expectations, go see Dr Baskin.
Nereida D.
Submitted 10/17/18
Excellent. Very professional.
Doreen S.
Submitted 07/10/18
I have been seeing Dr. Baskin for last song for a year. He has handled my eye condition with expertise, professionalism, and patience. I highly recommend Dr. Baskin for any eye surgery or treating any eye condition. He has impeccable skills and I have the upmost confidence in his work.
Edward B.
Submitted 06/14/18
Simple and direct
Guity P.
Submitted 04/17/18
Excellent care.
Oliver S.
Submitted 04/12/18
Dr. Baskin is a great physician. He is caring, thorough and very very knowledgeable. Thank you Dr. Baskin. Oliver
Gigi G.
Submitted 03/26/18
Great experience. Thank you Dr Baskin.
Dean R.
Submitted 02/26/18
My time with Dr. Baskin was a world away from any of my experiences in other medical offices elsewhere. Excellent patient care! He was thorough, personable and showed genuine concern about my health. He’s the type of doctor I can absolutely trust, being an expert in his field and having years of experience treating eye problems with consistent favorable outcomes. I’m glad to have met Dr. Baskin and will definitely recommend his service to everyone.
Stacey L.
Submitted 02/07/18
Very professional and helpful
Gina B.
Submitted 02/06/18
I came to Dr. Baskin after my regular ophthalmologist notice a tumor on my eyelid. I was very nervous, and Dr. Baskin made me feel safe and relaxed. He explained the entire process to me, taking his time to make sure that I understood. The actual surgery was painless, and as soon as I took the bandages off, I could tell that the scar was almost non existent I am very pleased, and would recommend the Dr. without a second thought.
Eden F.
Submitted 01/31/18
Dr. Baskin is friendly, knowledgeable, and on time. Office is clean and equipment is hi-tech. Always a pleasant experience.
Rebeca O.
Submitted 01/01/18
I had a cyst growing on my bottom left eyelid that was becoming increasingly visible. I had seen my primary about it who referred me to a (then) different ophthalmologist who then referred me to Dr. Baskin. It took almost 2 months before I finally got to see him. Not only did Dr. Baskin call me himself to book the appointment, but he managed to squeeze me in before the end of the year as I have a pending special event and was super self conscious about being seen in pictures with the cyst. Public Healthcare is not the easiest system to work through but he treated me like an equal and made sure to schedule the removal asap. I could not be more GRATEFUL for him and the BEAUTIFUL WORK that he did. He is so professional and talked me through the entire procedure. He even walked me downstairs to make sure I would get out ok since I ended up having a patch over that eye. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone- he is amazing! Thank You Dr. Baskin- You made my New Years!!!
Neil C.
Submitted 12/04/17
Professional and thorough.
Tasha M.
Submitted 11/30/17
Dr. Baskin is awesome! We’ve been going to him for at least a decade. He’s very straight-forward and clear. He’s performed surgery on me as well as done routine eye exams and every experience has been great!
What we offer

Services

Accepted Insurance Providers

Our practice accepts most major insurance plans and most of the smaller insurance plans. If we do not participate with your insurance, and your plan allows out of network benefits, our office staff will assist you with the necessary paperwork so you can receive reimbursement directly from your insurance company. If you do not see your insurance listed below, please call the office to speak with one of our knowledgeable staff members about your individual coverage.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
CareFirst
Cigna
Citizens Choice Healthplan
Health Net
Humana
L.A. Care Health Plan
Medicare
Motion Picture Industry Health Plan
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Providence Health Plans
SCAN Health Plan
Location
Mark Baskin, MD, FACS
16550 Ventura Boulevard, Suite 406
Los Angeles

Encino, CA 91436
Phone: 818-233-8254
Fax: 818-905-7346
Office Hours

Get in touch

818-233-8254