Testimonials & Reviews

Mark A. Baskin, MD, FACS

Ophthalmologist located in Los Angeles, Encino, CA

4.96/5 Star Rating
76 total reviews

Dr. Mark A. Baskin always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 76 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Mark Baskin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Endre G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/23
Dr.Baskin has been my ophthalmologist for twenty years or so. Great doctor, amazing knowledge.He answers all questions, take his time to put the patient. at ease.Compassionate. Great sense of humor.
Randall B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/22
Efficient, personalized, on time, knowledgeable. Left feeling very confident with the service
Marjan D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/22
Great doctor he is an expert Thank you so much again
Berta C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/15/22
In simple words ... THE BEST DOCTOR !
Naim A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/22
Excellent
Susan R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/22/22
He has so much experience and really knows his business. I have been told that I needed cataract surgery and he said as long as I can see really well out of my glasses why do I need it? So I really appreciate his wisdom.
Rodolfo G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/22
Dr.on time ni waiting he’s on schedule he’s very good to client
Rhonda J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/22
Very professional, straightforward. Lovely experience. Thank you so much.
William W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/12/22
Dr Baskin is wonderful and very thorough and caring.
Tamika F.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/21
Good
Janny C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/21
I had a good experience with Dr. Baskin. He is very polite and addressed my all my concerns.
Pamela M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/19
Dr. Baskin has always been very thorough with exams and treatments needed..
Ivette O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/04/19
I arrived and it was almost no wait time. Dr. Baskin is knowledgeable, professional and attentive. It’s difficult to find I’m good Doctors nowadays
Rita E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/19
Dr. Baskin saw me for followup care when I had to make an emergency trip to L.A. immediately after cataract surgery. He was very thorough and personable. He explained issues with my eyes that previous doctors missed. I feel very fortunate that he was willing to accommodate me.
DENNIS C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/19
He was a great doctor baskin and I am going back
Donald S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/19
Experienced professional delivering excellent service.
Joel S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/19
Incredibly easy and very helpful.
Susan R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/19
Dr. Baskin is professional and knows what he’s doing.
Jeffrey D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/19
Dr. Baskin is a true professional. His demeanor and knowledge were extremely refreshing. I would recommend him to anyone I know. If you are looking for a skilled professional whose service will exceed your expectations, go see Dr Baskin.
Nereida D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/18
Excellent. Very professional.
What we offer

Services

Accepted Insurance Providers

Our practice accepts most major insurance plans and most of the smaller insurance plans. If we do not participate with your insurance, and your plan allows out of network benefits, our office staff will assist you with the necessary paperwork so you can receive reimbursement directly from your insurance company. If you do not see your insurance listed below, please call the office to speak with one of our knowledgeable staff members about your individual coverage.

AARP
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield Federal Employee Program
CareFirst
Cigna
Citizens Choice Healthplan
Health Net
Humana
L.A. Care Health Plan
Medicare
Motion Picture Industry Health Plan
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Providence Health Plans
SCAN Health Plan